The evolution of a web page

I’ve used the Internet now for years, but I’m new to website design. There’s so much to learn and I’m already feeling overwhelmed!  Fortunately, this semester I am taking EDTECH 502: The Internet for Educators. Already, it’s proved quite helpful. The textbooks alone weigh more than me, and will be near-obsolete by next year with titles like Dreamweaver CS5.5 and HTML, XTHML & CSS. My favorite text is The Non-Designer’s Web Book, which is amazingly helpful for being published light years ago in 2006. I guess design principles don’t change too drastically over time.

Our first assignment was to create a plain HXTML page in Dreamweaver. Later we added CSS. I’m excited to see what this web page will become, and how my skills will grow with it. For now, I’m really proud of it.

Leave a Reply

